Thursday, March 25, 2010

Christina Aguilera: 'Bionic' Album Drops on June 8th

Christina Aguilera’s energetic new single “Not Myself Tonight”, will premiere on at 6:00 pm (ET) on Tuesday, March 30th.

The album, Bionic, features songs co-written by Christina along with collaborations including Sia, Tricky Stewart, Polow Da Don, Le Tigre, Hill & Switch, and Ladytron among others. There’s even a ballad produced and written by Linda Perry titled “Lift Me Up”.

Christina notes, “Working on this album with so many talented artists and producers that I admire was really an amazing experience. The artists I chose to work with added so many unique sonic layers to Bionic. My intention was to step into their world and what they do combined with my own vision and sound. The results were magic.” Magical!

No comments: